Thread: Blade front wheel

Blade front wheel

I'm new to the sport and have just bought a Blade 582. The check pilot said that whilst the a/c flew beautifully, there was a problem with the steering on the ground. If he took his left foot off the steering bar the front wheel would immediately "dive to the left", which in his opinion could pose a problem to a novice such as myself, if not during taxiing, then more than likely during landing.

With the front wheel straight, and looking at it from directly in front, the wheel appears to be leaning slightly to the right (to port). The wheel rotates on the axle O.K., so is this the symptom of bent front forks, out of adjustment/damaged shocks or ..............?

Any ideas/help would be appreciated before I start stripping it down.

Cheers,
    Ross

(There's no rear seat steering fitted)

not real name, Please Contact Admin 100 Club

Blade front wheel

Hi Ross I've got very good front fork assembly inc wheel and tyre,I want 85 for it had it as a spare got from an inspector,Dave 07808960912 I live in Malvern.

Blade front wheel

Thanks for the offer Dave. Our engineer (he works offshore) is back and had a look at it - the steering stem bush is worn and he's ordered a new one for me.

not real name, Please Contact Admin 100 Club

Blade front wheel

Ok mate ,I allways liked to have some spares around,then you hopefully never need them.

Blade front wheel